Adventures in Sex and Love

2012 Relationship Reflections/Lessons Learned

Posted on: 01/02/2013

The New Year is here, and it’s only right that I take the time to reflect on the things that 2012 has brought to my relationships. Relationship-wise, 2012 has been my most challenging year; the events of this year have had me questioning a lot of things and people, especially myself. Thankfully, I’ve emerged with some lessons learned. These are just a few things that this crazy year has made clear for me:

 

Men are generally pretty straightforward with their intentions…you just have to be paying attention.

Refusing to give a person a 3rd, 4th or 5th chance isn’t giving up…sometimes you just have to walk away.

When it comes to relationships, fresh starts are scary but sometimes necessary.

Just because it’s familiar, doesn’t mean it’s the best thing for you. Sometimes a person is just meant to be a friend.

Honesty really is the best policy…lies make everything harder in the long run.

Sometimes it’s really difficult to have a friend of the opposite sex (especially if he/she is attractive), but it’s not impossible

 

I don’t have any new year’s resolutions for my love life. I just hope I continue to learn and grow. I’ve reached some real lows this year so I guess things can only get better from here.

Leave a comment

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

A "How to Thrive" Guide After Divorce

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

TripleXcapades: The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly.

The entirely true sexcapade adventures of three women.

Relationship Reinvented LLC

Relationships come from connection, Connection is the key to Healing

Pressed Flowerss

enjoy life.

Beatrice. Beatrice.

The sex life of sweet Beatrice.

zoloftlife.

Just a place to get inside my head.

Nymph | Chronicles

Sensual Encounters of a Sensual Woman

Passive Aggressive Abuse

the insanity of passive aggression

I Won't Take It

Life After an Emotionally Abusive Relationship

Kate, Cracking Up

Cracked in All Ways Except the Illegal Ones

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

PinklipstickChronicles

Women Straight Up no Chaser!

Snotting black

growing wild in the san francisco hills